Wasting of a Life

649441933h8r2cnx2561f6dlc3

Someday when I am tired of rebelling
I will let my hair grow
And you can play with it
Lying by my side
My head on the pillow
The sun kissing our sleepy eyes,

Someday when I am tired of hiding
I will tell you about the things I love
Unafraid of their lies,
I will stop making holes in my heart
And you can hold your hand up
To stop the wasting of a life.

Someday the leaves will stop falling
When the wind gets tired
Of the big giant trees that cry,
And love will be what it is meant to be
A song, a whisper, a sigh.

Leave a Reply

