some poems do not need a title, this might be one

he asked me what I had been writing lately
but because I was so uninspired
my reply came out in the form of a white lie,

I narrated to him,
how I had found a green caterpillar
living on the outside of my windowsill,
it had fifty legs on each side of his body,
and it was very long
like my fingers,

He was laughing
and I was lying more

I said,
I saw an old man with a very handsome face
in the supermarket buying food
which he would not be able to eat,
because all his teeth were gone,
there was only two or three
but very yellow like an egg yolk,

then he knew I had lied too much,
so I asked him how he was doing
he said, I should know
because I make him so – and – so

I told him I did not write a lot
just some thoughts in my head
and they did not want to come out yet.

4 responses to “some poems do not need a title, this might be one

Leave a Reply

