Alchemy

Know it is the fires raging
whirling us away
subtle intimacy,

This is our dance
your kiss and my receptivity
the touch and spontaneity,

Your breathing
and my heartbeat racing,
Wings flapping
fragrant dreams emanating
know the hour is conceiving,

The ache of devouring
my root of longing,

Dazed I trace imprints of your gaze
wild travels on my geography
counting the miles one, two, three…
surpassing infinity,

They do not believe in hope
but in a picture of its calamity
outside the where and why
I exist in a womb of possibility,

Know it is alchemy
the fire work and the rainbow
and everything you and I know
that reveals serendipity.

Leave a Reply

