Magic, Silence, and Secrecy

Maybe I wasn’t street-smart
funny or wise,

Maybe life was a little bitter
when I opened my eyes,

Never could justify
how I lost myself
before I could find

A purpose to sanctify
the other ‘me’
that I could’ve been,

Who is her?
Who is me?

The past and the future
hang on each side
of this terrible reality

And the night breathes a mystery
something in between the notions
of a possibility

I am just what I might appear to be
magic, silence and secrecy.

Leave a Reply

