They Cannot Figure Me Out

They cannot figure me out
A riddle, I am a meshed collage
Of the several human versions
Existing on this earthly platform
My stubborn feet walk.

They cannot find me when I talk
Or safely anchor my heart
I am a blown away leaf
Framed like a wayward star
In dreams that awaken you with a start.

Verses introduce my heart
And poems leave their mark,
I never speak aloud but wonder
Why silence is a peace treaty
All war-torn refugees sought?

Neither does an embrace contain
My liquid soul leaking its essence
Devoid of the togetherness it must sow
My mind often lets me go
Drift where there is no more to know.

Leave a Reply

